Trail journals

“I finally made my way back to the shelter—no rides, so it was another three-mile walk in Fontana. You would not think this would bother me, with all of the walking I am already doing on this trip, but my legs and the bloody stumps I use for feet have only so many miles in them on any given day, and I hoard these like a miser. Wasting them on roadwalks not part of the official Appalachian Trail mileage frustrates the hell out of me.”

From the best trail journal I’ve ever read: Then the Hail Came, by George Steffanos, 1983 thru-hiker.

Why, oh why isn't that an e-book? George, if you're reading this, you should put it out on Kindle and make yourself a buck or two. I'd pay for a copy, for sure!

Categories: Appalachian Trail | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Trail journals

  1. Thanks for posting this link. I have begun to read it and I agree. He should put it out on Kindle. I’m enjoying your blog and hope to meet you in 2013 on the trail.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.