Ticking down

Heading out a week from tomorrow. Yikes!

It’s warm in the Smokies and cold on Springer. I’m sure that’ll change a bunch of times in the next week and a half.

Rumor has it that yesterday fifteen hikers started at Springer, and the day before that, fifteen more. I guess that’ll creep up to twenty or twenty-five per day by the end of next week.

Did I just say that? ‘The end of next week’? Yikes!

Looking forward to the starting bell!

Categories: Appalachian Trail | Tags: , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Ticking down

  1. I am so excited about your adventure! I will be thinking of you.

    • Erin, I’ll be thinking of you, too–particularly when I hit New England. I always think of you when I think of New England. πŸ™‚ I hope you have a fantastic spring and summer this year.

  2. Eve

    A life fully engaged!! I’m looking forward to keeping up on your adventures.

  3. So excited for you! I’ll be sending good thoughts your way, and I can’t wait to hear all about your adventures on the other side. πŸ™‚

    • Coming down to your neck of the country, y’all! Generally speaking, of course. I’ll be thinking about you! ^_^

  4. Loon

    Right behind ya Karma! So exciting…so anxious…so wonderful! See ya soon!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.