Day 96: Waynesboro

Waynesboro!

I’m too beat for a full post, so here are the Cliff Notes.

–My air mattress sprung a leak during the fall, so I slept on rock.
–It rained torrentially all night, with lightning and thunder. The tent took on a lot of water, and without the air mattress to hold me over it, most everything got drenched.
–The injuries are fine. Just bruises.
–It rained like a hurricane all morning. And I decided I had to make Waynesboro come hell or high water.
–Did 15 miles. Got to Waynesboro.

I’ll be here Tuesday and Wednesday—one day for errands, and one day off. Because after this past week, I need it.

Categories: Appalachian Trail | Tags: | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Day 96: Waynesboro

  1. Do you need anything? Is there a way to get you things?

    • I don’t think I need anything. It usually weighs too much anyway, lol. I can get mail drops at the various outfitters and such, but it takes some prearranging. You’re so nice, Erin! 🙂

  2. Ginny Henninger

    Good. You deserve a day off!! Go to Outback!

  3. Beth

    We love that you’re finding magic, we love that you’re not broken from water falls. Enjoy your steak. Still following along……Beth and Bern

  4. Marge

    Way to go, Karma! I wish you could have seen the whole east coast of the US “exhale” when we were finally able to write again! I love your trail magic, too, and T just the right times….hmmm?! VA-Part 1 and 2? Check! Please get some bug repellent stuff!

    • I got some stuff for my clothes and pack, and also some DEET! And people keep saying dryer sheets, so I figured what the heck! I got some of those, too. 🙂

  5. Good for you!

  6. WOW!! Glad you posted, wondered how you were doing.
    Ed

    • I hate it when I can’t get service! But that’s probably the rule rafher than the exception. Drat.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.