The big… it breaks my brain

I’m working hard, but I feel like I’m working wrong. The thing gets ahead of me, expands well beyond my capacity to understand it all. It crushes me with the vastness of it, the pressure, like a black hole or the deep deep sea. I think I’ve quit at this point before. This time, though, I’ll keep slogging and see where it goes. (Thank you, Appalachian Trail.)

The only way past it is through it.

Categories: Appalachian Trail | Tags: , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “The big… it breaks my brain

  1. Marge

    Keep on slogging, my friend! I am not sure we have to “get it,” but I am pretty sure we have to keep slogging, a step at a time. Love seeing you back here.

  2. Hi, Marge! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.